Private Lessons Instructors List

Flute
Burak Besir, bflute48ster@gmail.com, (857)294-4286
Ann Erwin, aeflute@gmail.com (805)494-6863
Toby Caplan-Stonefield, flutisttoby@gmail.com, (805)906-9654
Francine Jacobs, franflute373@gmail.com, (818)992-8512
Inna Staneva, innastaneva@gmail.com, (310)780-8494

Oboe
Fred Beerstein (805) 497-2343
Margaret Joyce (805) 523-7492  

Clarinet
Darryl Tanikawa, darryl@tanikawaartists.com, (818)338-6564

Paul Pate (818) 437-5292
Roger Stemen, saxtchr@gmail.com, (818) 584-4026

Bassoon
Eric Johnson-Tamai, ejtamai@gmail.com, (818) 704-5654  (he will come to you)
Steven Louie, steven.louie20@gmail.com, (818) 530-8019 


Saxophone
Darryl Tanikawa, darryl@tanikawaartists.com, (818)388-6564

Kevin Garren, kevingarren@yahoo.com, (805) 501-2052
​Roger Stemen, saxtchr@gmail.com, (818) 584-4026

Trumpet
Jonathan Dane, jonathan@jonathandane.com, (805) 637-5914  http://www.jonathandane.com/
Mike Fortunato (805) 816-1447  fortunatotrumpet@gmail.com,
Mark Smidt, mcsmidt@gmail.com, (310) 402-6021 
Jon Hoehne, GoldnJonny1@aol.com, (626) 345-4352
Brina Simon, cmin7flat5@aol.com (818) 309-5069

Gabe Velasco, gabrielryan.velasco@gmail.com, (505) 261-5833 

French Horn
David Hoover, david.hoover@csun.edu, (818) 341-7493 Winnetka/CSUN
Louise MacGillavry (661) 253-2805  (She will come to you!)
Jose Medina (818) 943-1310   
Phyllis Rautenberg (805) 496-6250   
Jon Titmus (818) 343-8435 
Jennifer Bliman, jenniferfrenchhorn@gmail.com

Trombone
Randy Aldcroft, r-g-m@pacbell.net, (818)324-8763

David Blake, dblake@conejo.k12.ca.us, (323) 839-7635 
Debbie Boltinghouse, jdmbolt@aol.com (805) 495-6299 or (805)657-4805 
Bob Goodwin (805) 581-4108   Simi Valley (He will come to you!)
Jon Marshall, jonathan.d.marshall@gmail.com (Bass Bone) (805) 300-0809 
Ira Nepus (805) 376-0289

Baritone / Tuba
Debbie Boltinghouse, jdmbolt@aol.com (805) 495-6299 or (805)657-4805
Mike Freed (818) 425-7355 

Violin
Gulia Gurevich, www.guliagurevich.com ( 440)228-6679
Carol Ann Benkeser, rbenkeser@roadrunner.com, (805)495-0254
MaryAnne Donat, maryannedonat@sbcglobal.net, (818)357-3424
Lauren Wu, larenmd
eutsch@gmail.com, (818)209-1447

Viola
Gulia Gurevich, violingulia@yahoo.com, (440)228-6679
Carol Ann Benkeser, rbenkeser@roadrunner.com, (805)495-0254
Rocio Marron, roxymae@verizon.net, (626)319-0401

Cello
Joyce Geeting, joycegeeting@yahoo.com, (818)340-3940

Bass
Shane Harry, izumi_123@hotmail.com  (805) 501-3391 (Jazz and Classical!)
Adrian Rosen, serpenteagle@sbcglobal.net (818) 300-4687
Alex Frank, alexfrank@me.com (818) 517-8472 (Jazz and Classical)

Percussion
Bonnie Boss, bossmusic@sbcglobal.net (805) 526-7216 
Alan Peck, peckperc@yahoo.com  (818) 642-3319

Ed Smith, smed.ithmusic@verizon.net (818) 667-1190

Piano
Andrea Jones, ateense@aol.com, (818)889-0542
John Corlis, johncorlis@gmail.com, (818)585-0031
Marlene Feldman, msflyrical99@aol.com, (818)706-1065
Joanna Ezrin, jezrin@aol.com, (818)735-9420
MaryAnne Donat, maryannedonat@sbcglobal.net, (818)357-3424
Mark Lybarger-Monson, marklybargermonson@yahoo.com, (805)636-9545

Voice
Marlene Feldman, msflyrical99@aol.com, (818)706-1065
MaryAnne Donat, maryannedonat@sbcglobal.net, (818)357-3424
Virginia Walters, jrogerwalters@gmail.com, (805)208-0756
Darlynn Wihelm, darlynnwilhelm@gmail.com, (805)373-1649


You may also check out the following websites for more private teachers:

http://www.whsband.org/teahers
http://www.tohsband.org/privatemusicinstructors
http://www.musicschooltogo.com/index.html
http://www.guitarlessonoakpark.com
http://www.californiamusicacademy.com
http://www.123rock.net  (818)386-8850