EVENTS Choir (OPHS)
    Bold Print: Mandatory          

Choir Leadership and Camerata Meeting: Tuesday August 30, 7 p.m. in B1

Bold Print: Mandatory      Revised: 8/21/17
Choir Leadership and Camerata Meeting: Wednesday August 30, 7 p.m. in B1
 
(August 21: HS Honor Choir Online Registration Opens / Monday, August 28: Candlelight registration open on-line)
 
·       Monday, Aug. 21 / sign-ups on-line for Honor Choir / Selected Students
 
September
Tuesday, Sept. 5: MANDATORY Choir Parent Meeting / 7 p.m. / Choir Room
Wednesday, September 13: Rock City Studios in Camarillo / 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. / Who: Varity Jazz Choir
Friday, September 15: Online Audition Application & Payment for Honor Choir Auditions Deadline
Saturday, Sept. 23: Honor Choir Auditions / 12 a.m. – 2 p.m. / San Marino
Monday, September 25 / Disney Candlelight Application and CD due
 
October
Friday, October 6: Regional Honor Choir Results posted on SCVA Website (scvachoral.org)
Saturday, October 14/ Disney Candlelight Directors Meeting / 9 -1?
Thursday, October 19: Jazz Band/Choir Fall Concert / 7 p.m. / Pavilion
Saturday, October  28 : Honor Choir Rehearsal / Fullerton College / 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
 
November
Friday, November 3: OPHS Choir Disney Concert at 7 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 17 - Sat. 18: Regional Honors Choir / University of Redlands / 9 a.m. – 9:30 p.m. both days
                    / Concert the 21st at 7:00 / General Admission $10 at door if not sold out/ presale: scvachoral.org
Disney Candlelight Rehearsal (if we are chosen) / TBA
 
December
Tuesday, Dec. 7: Jazz Band/Choir Winter Concert / 7 p.m. / Pavilion /Varsity Select
Wednesday, Dec. 6: Choir performance at Miller Handicapped School / (Even Day) / 12-3 p.m.
Disney Candlelight, Saturday, December 2 or Sunday, December 3 (If we are selected) (Chamber 1 & 2)
Friday, December 8: Choir Winter Concert in the OPHS Pavilion / 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 10: Reagan Library Performance (4:00 p.m) / 7:30 – 8:30 p.m. Show
Monday, Dec. 11: CPK Choir Night Fundraiser
 
January
MUSICAL AUDITIONS/CALL-BACKS: Monday & Tuesday, January 16-17, Call-Back on Wed. Jan. 18  
 
February
Friday, February 2: BROADWAY NIGHT/ 7 p.m. / MANDATORY
Tues. Feb. 6 & Wed. Feb. 7: Barbershop Judge Workshop (2:25-6 / ½ hr. time slots)
Tuesday, February 13: Future Freshman Night Performance
Wednesday, February 14: Fine Arts Assembly (during school hours)
Fri. Feb. 16th – Sun. Feb. 18: State Honors Choir  / San Jose
Tuesday, February 20: Medea Creek Choir comes over to OPHS / 7th period
Thursday, Feb 22: Open House performance for the parents in the Pavilion/ 6:15-7:15 p.m.
 
March
Friday, March 2: A Cappella / Barbershop Mania / 7 p.m. / MANDATORY
Thurs. Mar. 8 – Sat. Mar. 10: Spring Musical / Pavilion (7 p.m.  w/ 2 p.m. Matinee on Sat.)
Monday, March. 12: Ms. Cissell goes over to Medea to get sign-ups for Choir
Tuesday, March 13: OPHS Choir Auditions (2018-19) after school
Wednesday, March 14: OPHS Choir Auditions (2018-19) after school
 
April
?????SCVA Competition / T.O. / Samuelson Chapel
Sunday, April 15:  District Festival at Medea Creek Middle School 12 p.m. – 4 pm
 
May
Wed., May 2: Jazz Band/Choir Spring Concert / 7 p.m. /Pavilion / Varsity Select
Thurs, May 3: Choir Spring Concert / 7:00 p.m. / OPHS Pavilion
Saturday, May 5: Choir Disneyland Performance / 7 a.m. – 12 a.m.
Thursday, May 24: Graduation